top of page

4/5 ★ "Samantha Ege's project to rediscover semi-forgotten women composers is proceeding apace with this excellently performed release." 

Michael Church - BBC Music Magazine

"Samantha Ege is a determined player... She does lovely things with Perry’s 1990 Homage and takes on the full horror and lament of Moore’s 1987 Soweto." Ateş Orga - International Piano Magazine

"Multicoloured Black chamber music, powerfully expressed." Charlotte Gardner - The Strad

"Samantha Ege is the excellent soloist." Barry Kilpatrick - American Record Guide


Black Renaissance Woman packshot.jpg

5/5 ★ "Ege's pianism is delicately inflected throughout." Michael Church - BBC Music Magazine

4/5 ★ "Ege performs them with masterly assurance."

Warwick Thompson - Pianist Magazine


"Samantha Ege's work on the music of Florence Price has already been revelatory. This is memorable music, beautifully played. Ege's playing is faultless." 

Colin Clarke - International Piano Magazine​

Winner of the 2021 American Musicological Society's Noah Greenberg Award for outstanding contributions to historical performing practices.




4/5 ★ "Ege is adept at revealing the contours of the melody underneath the profusion of Price’s rich harmonies." Ivan Hewett - The Telegraph

4/5 ★ "Ege is an accomplished and absorbing guide." Claire Jackson - BBC Music Magazine

"Triumphs indeed...that’s a testament to how Ege has brought this music to the life it more than deserves." David Allen - The New York Times


"These Fantasies capture Price at her most expressive, and this performance finds Ege at her most intuitive." Michael Andor Bordeur - The Washington Post




9. Four Women.jpg

4.5/5 ★  "Stunning piano music by four neglected female composers." Lisa MacKinney - Limelight​​

4/5 ★  "Ege is our trusted guide through lesser-known piano works both dynamic and beautiful." Michael Beek - BBC Music Magazine

"Samantha Ege is to be congratulated...for her goal to bring the music of these composers to greater public awareness." Judith Mabary - International Alliance for Women in Music

"Ege understands these pieces on a fundamental level, and her rapport with the music comes shining through in her playing."​ Meg Wilhoite - Sound Meets Sound


Photograph by Ash Sealy

bottom of page